Jam City Announces New Album, Shares “Times Square” Video: Watch

0 75
Connect with us

The producer Jam City has announced a new album: Jam City Presents EFM is out June 1 via Earthly. The follow-up to 2020’s Pillowland includes the single “Redd St. Turbulence” (featuring Show Me the Body’s Julian Cashwan-Pratt), plus a new song called “Times Square” (featuring Aidan). Find the video for the new track below.

“When I first started writing this record, in my head, I was 18, back in the Liquid & Envy in my hometown of Redhill on a Saturday Night,” Jam City remarked in a press statement. “Fuck London, I’d only been a few times for school trips anyway. This was where it was at. Walking through the doors to Photek’s ‘Mine to Give,’ it felt like you’d walked into Studio 54 or something. There’s a mural of the Manhattan skyline preposterously splashed over the bar, neon everywhere and the floors are sticky with cheap champagne. Shivering in the rain soaked car park, a group of girls from my school share a lighter with the local bikers in their leathers; Harley, Honda, Yamaha….”

Jam City broke through in the early 2010s as a producer associated with the Night Slugs label. Notably, he produced music for Kelela’s Cut 4 Me and Take Me Apart. In recent years, he’s made his name in the pop mainstream, working on tracks for Troye Sivan’s Bloom and Olivia Rodrigo’s Sour.

Read the interview “Jam City on His Journey From Experimental Electronic Music to Producing Olivia Rodrigo” on the Pitch.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *