AEW: Fight Forever Showcases Full Launch Roster

0 43
Connect with us

AEW: Fight Forever gives players a look at the full roster of wrestlers they will be able to play as, though with some notable omissions.

Players get a look at the full launch roster available to choose from in AEW: Fight Forever.

With AEW: Fight Forever about to get into players’ hands after a long wait, Yuke’s has given a look at the full roster available to play as at launch which includes a mix of legends, current stars, and one who has since gone back to WWE. The game is set to feature a smaller launch roster versus a simulation-style game such as the WWE 2K series, instead emphasizing a throwback, arcade-style experience akin to classics like WWF No Mercy and WCW/nWo Revenge. It also means the launch roster will have some very notable omissions, some of whom are already set to join as part of DLC.

AEW: Fight Forever was originally announced in November 2020 as the young company’s debut title set to be developed by former WWE video game developer Yuke’s. AEW star Kenny Omega said the intent was to create a game which harkened back to beloved titles from the late 90s with easy to pick-up gameplay and various mini-games to enjoy on top of the selection of match-types. Incremental updates would drop over the next two-and-a-half years until a June 2023 release was finally confirmed, coming on the heels of Forbidden Door, AEW’s crossover pay-per-view with New Japan Pro Wrestling.

The lead-up to the game’s official release has seen AEW showcasing the many modes and match-types players will be able to enjoy, with the latter including the Casino Battle Royal and Exploding Barbed-Wire Deathmatch. By comparison, the final launch roster had not previously been confirmed and instead only been seen in gameplay videos and individual showcases. That said, the latest post on AEW Games’ Twitter confirms the roster of 51 wrestlers and one referee available to choose from when the game releases.

AEW Fight Forever Roster List

  • Abadon
  • Adam Cole
  • Andrade el Idolo
  • Anna Jay
  • Aubrey Edwards
  • Brian Cage
  • Britt Baker
  • Mr. Brodie Lee
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Chris Jericho
  • Christian Cage
  • Chuck Taylor
  • CM Punk
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Darby Allin
  • Dustin Rhodes
  • Eddie Kingston
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • Jeff Hardy
  • John Silver
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy
  • Kenny Omega
  • Kris Statlander
  • Lance Archer
  • Luchasaurus
  • Malakai Black
  • Matt Jackson
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Nick Jackson
  • Nyla Rose
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Owen Hart
  • Pac
  • Paul Wight
  • Penta el Zero Miedo
  • Powerhouse Hobbs
  • Rey Fenix
  • Ricky Starks
  • Riho
  • Ruby Soho
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Scorpio Sky
  • Sting
  • Tay Melo
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Trent Beretta
  • Wardlow
  • Yuka Sakazaki

Fight Forever‘s roster appears to feature a mix of homegrown stars, former-WWE wrestlers, and legends to ensure a healthy variety ahead of additional stars set to join in future DLC packs. Former-AEW star Cody Rhodes remains in the game, as well, which had been previously confirmed by Kenny Omega due to Rhodes’ important role in helping start AEW in 2019.s.

The omissions from the launch roster do stand out, though, given the popularity and star power of many not included for the initial release. That said, the season one pass is already set to add seven notable stars to the roster including FTR, Keith Lee, The Bunny, Hook, and Danhausen. Matt Hardy will also be available in his Hardys and Broken variants to anyone who pre-ordered the game.

AEW: Fight Forever is scheduled to release on June 29, 2023, for Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023: What to Expect

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *